top of page
Search

The Little Things


We've all been guilty of taking our everyday life for granted that we forget to appreciate the little things that life offers us. Whether it's a warm summer night, a sunset unlike no other, or even just a peaceful conversation with a friend, we tend to overlook the little things around us that make up our everyday.


Recently, I've tried to appreciate these small moments a little more than I have before. I've slowed down on my drives home to appreciate the scenery, I've put my phone down more when hanging out with friends, and I've even started a daily journal. Although I still struggle to not get caught up in stress every once in a while, opening my eyes to the life happening around me helped me to find peace in a hectic day.


My quest for you, the reader, is to find a day this week and just slow it down. Write down three things you can do to appreciate the world around you more and put them into motion. Below are a few of my favorite things to do when I want to feel more grounded; I hope you find them as useful as I do.

  1. Start a mini gratitude journal

  2. Meditate

  3. Go for a walk without going on your phone

  4. Tell someone you appreciate them

  5. Wake up early and watch a sunrise

  6. Call your family

  7. Bake or cook something

  8. Read a book

  9. Stretch or do yoga

  10. Embrace your small victories


Feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you did and how it made you feel!


101 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page